Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I want to go primal in fitness but don't want the 'crossfitter body' page

bkneifel is offline Junior Member

I want to go primal in fitness but don't want the 'crossfitter body'

Hello!

I'm new to the crossfit world, but not new to primal eating or the fitness industry. I just finished Mark's book and had a question about your 'lifting heavy things' section. I will admit, I am a chronic cardio gal but I maintain a lean physique and fluctuate between 11-15% body fat. I have studied crossfitting and tried it here and there but just do not like the bulky muscles it tends to build in women from the explosive movements. I have all the muscle I want and I DO NOT want to add any more muscle to my body. Is there a way for me to live the primal fitness lifestyle without adding muscle, yet staying lean? My current workout program: cardio (kickboxing or running) for 60 minutes 5x/wk, and I walk my dog 3 miles every day. Thanks so much!

Winterbike is offline Senior Member

Jay_in_TX is offline Junior Member

don't worry

something I always tell people when they say things like "I don't want to get too big/too muscular/etc" is that they shouldn't worry about it. It's not like you are going to get up one day and look like a body builder.

the amount of dedication and work it takes to transform your body like that differs for each individual, but something tells me if you are worried about it, you don't know how much dedication and work it actually takes.

tell ya what - go ahead and do it, and if you get "too muscular," I'll PayPal you $500.

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay_in_TX View Post
    something I always tell people when they say things like "I don't want to get too big/too muscular/etc" is that they shouldn't worry about it. It's not like you are going to get up one day and look like a body builder.