Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Last bit of STUBBORN STOMACH FAT wont go away page

kbags5 is offline Junior Member

Last bit of STUBBORN STOMACH FAT wont go away

My question is in regards to the last bit of stubborn stomach fat that wont go away. Im 8-9% bf and My 6pack is there when I flex but when i dont you can barely see the outlining of the abs. I can also grab a good amount of fat when not flexed. This has been a problem before I tried eating the PB style for awhile now. I have been eating PB style for about 3 months now with some inconsistencies but 1 month consistent now.

Little about me - I'm a 22 yr old male. 180 lbs, 6ft tall. I do powerlifting workouts 4x a week and sprint HIIT style 1x a week. I also include lots of walking throughout the week as well.
    Eating around 2600 calories at 180-200 protein / 80-150 carbs ( depending on workout days or not) / the rest fat 160-200+

any feedback would be much appreciated. If what I eat can help you then Id be glad to tell.

shema is offline Senior Member
    Hi - Sounds like you're in great shape even if the 6pack isn't fully visible just yet. I'd be interested in hearing what others have to say although I have to wonder if perhaps you should lower the carbs a bit. Not sure though so I'm sure others will have good input. Can you share what sources your carbs are coming from i.e. fruit, tubers, etc?

Jamie Madrox is offline Senior Member
    try taking your carbs lower for a week or two. see how that does.

bdilla is offline Senior Member
    Lots of things can cause this... stress, iodine deficiency, allergies to certain foods, dairy and nuts can be huge inhibitors to fat loss for some people, and also carbs. try taking carbs down to under 50g for two weeks and see if you notice any difference
    this great blue world of ours seems a house of leaves, moments before the wind

Jmb
    Jmb is offline Junior Member