Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal fitness theory versus 12 Weeks to BUD/S page

LonghornGrif is offline Junior Member

Primal fitness theory versus 12 Weeks to BUD/S

Shop Now
    Before I get to my question / problem; I would like to provide some background information first. I am a Air Force pilot. Through my numerous deployments and the unique physiological demands, I am now "blessed" with a couple of herniated discs. I am also a fitness nut. I have been through Pavel Tsatlouine's (spelling?) various kettlebell programs, one run so far through P90X, and I have completed Stew Smith's 12 Weeks to BUD/S once so far. I have never dieted, never cared or thought about what I eat. Then came marriage and two kids. From Thanksgiving to New Years of this year, I did nott workout and I ate to my heart's content. The last three years I have been plagued with health issues and the last two months have seen a spike in health concerns. So my wife and I did some research and we decided together that we are going to change our way of living and follow the Primal Blueprint. We have been doing it for about a week now and the lack of carbs is killing me (but I have been a good boy). I am still reading through the books that we bought, but it appears that the "fitness" regime discussed in the books is very benign compared to what I am doing. I am in the middle of week three of the "beginners" portion of 12 Weeks to BUD/s. It is my intent to complete the whole program and I do LOVE it.

All that being said, here are my questions:
    1.) I seem to be in a perpetual state of hunger of various degrees depending on whenever I ate last. Is that normal? Should I be consuming more food?
    2.) I am not going to be able to follow the Primal Blueprint fitness concept. I a going to stay with 12 Weeks to BUD/S and I am curious how I should alter my diet (if I shoould at all)?

Nash is offline Junior Member