Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What to do...I am not losing. page

randamom is offline Junior Member

Angry What to do...I am not losing.

Shop Now
    I have been doing PB since April 2011, starting at 146 lbs. I know I didn't have much to lose, hoping for about 6-10lbs. I am approximately 80/20, some days better ratio. I have essentially eliminated dairy (aside from occasional full fat greek yogurt, butter) and wheat/grains. Yes, I do have bread on occasion at a restaurant (maybe once every 2 months) and sometimes indulge in sweets. My diet is not perfect, however I rarely stray from PB on an entire meal. I have been stuck at 142-144. I workout 4 days/week, 1 day spin, 2 days cross fit type of session with personal trainer (group), and 1 day pure metabolic workout. I take vitamins, krill oil, and regularly consume protein shakes. I think I am doing everything right!!! Am I supposed to just be happy with this? I feel that I should be lower in body fat with all the changes I have done? I know it's my diet, but I do not know what else to adjust!! I would love some insight from someone who did not start out with alot of weight to lose, but like myself, just wanted to get rid of the pudge. HELP!!

otzi Guest
    Something I had to do was stop exercising for a couple weeks and just focus on diet. No workouts for 2-3 weeks won't hurt anybody. If you need to do something--walk. Try to work out your caloric needs. Eat a strict diet of less than 35g carbs a day and around 1500 calories total. See how you do with that for a couple weeks. Then add the exercise back in. It's easy to justify more calories than you need when you exercise a lot. Exercsie is for health/muscles. Diet is for fat loss. Those protein shakes add up. Go to the primal 101 section of this website and look for "reasons you aren't losing weight" there's a whole article by Mark on that topic.

Croak is offline Senior Member