Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Asians on Primal page

JBitzz is offline Junior Member

Red face Asians on Primal

Hey All!

So I've always been eating healthy and avoided consuming wheat, grains, and... rice. However, when my mom sees what I eat, she would comment that our genes are different from those of Caucasians. Foods that make them stronger and healthier doesn't mean they do the same for us.

I just want to know if there are any Asians here on the Primal Blueprint and how it benefitted them... I want to make sure that our genes apply to this theory. I've been on and off, mainly because I don't feel the vitality that everyone keeps talking about when they do BP. In fact, I think I get more tired... Then when I eat rice or some bread, I get more energetic.

I just want to know that if I stick to this, I can feel energetic without depending on coffee. I want to know that my brain can stop having that "fogginess" and stay clear all the time, especially since I'm a student. I know we all had a common ancestor at some point, but perhaps genetic drift changed our gene pool so much, we can actually consume grains?

Thanks in advance

wiltondeportes Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by JBitzz View Post
    Hey All!

So I've always been eating healthy and avoided consuming wheat, grains, and... rice. However, when my mom sees what I eat, she would comment that our genes are different from those of Caucasians. Foods that make them stronger and healthier doesn't mean they do the same for us.

I just want to know if there are any Asians here on the Primal Blueprint and how it benefitted them... I want to make sure that our genes apply to this theory. I've been on and off, mainly because I don't feel the vitality that everyone keeps talking about when they do BP. In fact, I think I get more tired... Then when I eat rice or some bread, I get more energetic.