Thread: Newbie looking to fix asthma. Anyone else have any luck? page

TaniaFromAdelaide is offline Junior Member

Newbie looking to fix asthma. Anyone else have any luck?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I'm brand new to all of this but I'm discovering that you guys might be onto something!

What I'd like to know is whether other people have had any success reducing or eliminating their asthma with a paleo diet?

I got adult-onset asthma around age 30.

I've taken medications for years and tried a few things here and there to see if I could reduce it, but not much worked.

A little while ago formed a plan to cut back on grains, dairy and sugar to see if it made a difference.

My asthma did improve significantly over those 3 or 4 weeks so I had another look on the web and found Mark's website and book.

I've only been eating this way strictly for a week (!!) but I've had no asthma so far. It's very early days I know but I'm starting to get really excited.

Tania

Glamorama is offline Senior Member
    Hi! I'm 31, and has suffered hay fever and allergies since I was 10. Since cutting dairy 100% on Dec 9th 2011, I haven't had any seasonal allergies at all. I got asthma during humid spring weather and suffered thunderstorm asthams a lot too. But all gone since I cut dairy!

Glamorama is offline Senior Member
    Hi! I'm 31, and has suffered hay fever and allergies since I was 10. Since cutting dairy 100% on Dec 9th 2011, I haven't had any seasonal allergies at all. I got asthma during humid spring weather and suffered thunderstorm asthams a lot too. But all gone since I cut dairy!

TaniaFromAdelaide is offline Junior Member
    Good for you Glamorama! and thanks for replying.

Interesting. I was wondering whether the improvement might be due to cutting grains, so you've definitely motivated me to continue being dairy-free too.