Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dr. Oz last night page

magnolia1973 is offline Senior Member

Dr. Oz last night

He was running through a week of healthy convenience foods. Whole grain pizza, salmon burgers, frozen chinese, some bizarre italian thing, and veggie burritos. The taster kept saying it was good.... but really she was not enthused by her body language- I'm a good cook- when someone tastes something good they can muster more than a fake smile and a "yeah it's good".

All I could think of was last night, I popped some cherry tomatoes in the oven with olive oil and garlic for 20 minutes. Then popped in some chicken breasts (frozen) for another 20. The prep time was exactly a minute. Then I sauted spinach - another minute. In 40 minutes, 2 of those active, I had an amazing dinner.It was probably the same number of calories, but tasted amazing.

I made a crockpot of pulled pork- it took 1 minute to spice rub, 5 minutes to shred. A day to cook in a crock pot.

Every morning I have an omelet and bacon. Cooks up in 10 minutes- less time then it takes to sit in line at Starbucks.

I don't make too many things that take more than 10 minutes to prepare. They all taste great. Expensive processed foods are not the answer. All I could think was none of what he showed looked filling- I would have needed 2-3 of each to be full....

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    Americans equate 'convenience' with not having to do a thing besides push a few buttons.

InSearchOfAbs is offline Senior Member
    Expensive Processed Foods are what put money in The Man's pocket.

Dr. Oz works for Said Man.

GoLisaGo is offline Senior Member