Thread: Hi all, how am I doing? page

xeoUK is offline Junior Member

Hi all, how am I doing?

Primal Fuel
    Hi all, I've been trying to live Primal for the last three weeks now. I'm a student though so I've been finding it difficult at times budget wise, I've been picking organic vegetables where possible (if they don't have a thick skin), but I really can't afford grass-fed/organic/free-range when it comes to meat.

Here is a typical day's food for me:

In the morning I'll take Omega 3 and Vitamin D supplements, followed by a smoothie of frozen blueberries and strawberries, whey protein and coconut cream.

For lunch I'll have a sliced up apple with mature cheddar cheese, or a pear with blue stilton cheese.

For dinner I'll have meat/fish/fowl with a few vegetables (not root). I cook using only butter, beef fat or olive oil.

My only common indulgence is beer - strong english ale which I drink several pints of over the weekend.

For exercise, I take a slow 40 minute jog 3 days a week and train with free weights 3 days a week, then try to take a long hike on Sunday's when possible.

So how am I doing? Does it matter that much if I'm buying cheap meat while I'm studying? is my day to day diet and exercise plan ok?

Cheers in advance and Grok on!

Gravyboat is offline Senior Member
    The proof is in the pudding, I think. Are you losing weight? Feeling better? Looking less bloated in the mirror? If so then keep on doing what you're doing.

The only thing that might be off is the whey protein. I feel like I read something on the forum that said whey protein is not going to help you because it's not complete and/or has been so heavily processed.

_-J o u r n a l_--------- ---- ---- --- --- -- -- -

Domino Theory is offline Junior Member