Page 111 of 138 FirstFirst ... 1161101109110111112113121 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,110 of 1371

Thread: Primal Challenge Journal (MamaGrok) page 111

Living&LovingPB is offline Junior Member
    Shop Now
    Hey Mamagrok! I see you're still working hard at figuring things out. I hope the pieces come together for you soon! Hope you're having a great summer!
    (paulalynn from Dr. Kruse's site)

MamaGrok is offline Senior Member
    Thank you!

It does seem that the fat-problem connection is there. I did have one instance of pain without having what I thought was much fat, and had fat once without a problem. Maybe it's a matter of having just below the threshold at one meal, and then again at the next meal, = too much.

But why?!

!!

I've been eating a high fat diet for FOUR YEARS without this stuff. The bloating has been there a long while, but the cramps & runs & RUQ dull tenderness didn't start till late last fall or so (several months into LR, one month into 65g breakfast, I think?).

Why would I suddenly start having gall bladder problems? I have no idea. But I *am* happy to have some direction in which to focus. I've been going easy on all fats but CO, and poof, starting losing fat again for the first time in five months.

!

I found a website talking about a connection between hypothyroid and gall bladder emptying.

Low thyroid function translates to slower metabolism, reduced hydrochloric acid output, slower digestion, reduced gallbladderemptying, formation of gallstones and sometimes even slower mental acuity.
    http://www.gallbladderattack.com/cgi...uestionaire.pl

Perhaps low thyroid -> slowly emptying GB -> swells with discomfort + not enough bile getting gut to digest fat = bloating? (But still, stool is dark=plenty of bile...?) More fat than it can handle at once -> signal to GET THE FOOD THROUGH WITH DIGESTION = waves of painful cramps -> diarrhea? (but still, dark...?)