Thread: Starting 21 day transformation tomorrow, any tips? page

fidens is offline Junior Member

Starting 21 day transformation tomorrow, any tips?

Primal Fuel
    So turn the way back machine to forever and think of when you started your Primal Journey...

I'm starting the 21 Day Transformation tomorrow. Today I'm cleaning out my kitchen and pantry and heading to the store tomorrow morning for groceries to replace what I've tossed, not to mention simply get things I've probably never gotten before.

A little background on me: I'm a 10 year vet who has pretty much eaten anything put in front of me. I used to burn 6k+ calories a day operating in a desert with 100lbs+ of equipment on me at any time. I turn 30 next week and have been out of the military for about a year. Now it may seem like I'm getting old enough to make decisions on my own, but I went to boot camp less than a month after accepting my diploma in High School. I actually started training with the recruiters when I was 16 years old, so needless to say almost 50% of my 30 years of life has been military driven. Now that I'm on my own I find that I'm a nutritional moron. I spent several years doing Muay Thai, Kashima Shin-Ryu Jujutsu (a VERY old jujutsu) and Kodokan Judo. I used to do a lot of mountain climbing, biking, hiking, snow boarding, and anything else risky enough to break a bone. For the last year I have been a lazy, SAD eating, fat american. I recognize this happens to a lot of vets, and I can't let this happen to me. I got over the woe is me and my life sucks mentality from the war over the last year and am ready to get back on track.