Thread: Hi! My 3 month Journey. page

JMoney is offline Junior Member

Hi! My 3 month Journey.

Primal Fuel
    Well... first of all hello to everyone. It's my first time posting, but I have been a lurker for a while. I have really enjoyed the success stories and before and after pictures... so I wanted to share my quick story too in the hope that it will give someone as much motivation as other people have done for me. I'll get some pics posted in the other thread ASAP.

A little about me.... I'm 28 years old, male, and am about 6'1". 3 Months ago to the day I started my paleo/caveman education and way of life. I have done MANY things to change my life, and I can say with 100% honesty that I am slimmer, fitter, and HEALTHIER than I have ever been.

I graduated HS at about 175 lbs.... fairly athletic but nothing to write to the scouts about. Through college and the few years after college up to 3 months ago I got up to 225 lbs, which was about 25% body fat.. maybe more. I really didn't look all that large and people never seemed to believe me if I told them how much I weighed. But, I could feel it... I knew it.... when I ran I could feel my belly flying all over the place. Gross.

I had constant stomach problems.... it just always seem to hurt. I would sit at my desk at work and un-buttom the top of my pants just so I could focus on getting my work done and not think about how much my stomach hurt. I felt weak too - and was out of breath at the easiest of tasks.... carrying groceries upstairs, etc. My blood pressure was 140/90... pre-hypertensive and my BMI was 28 which was on the upper-end of the over-weight category for my height. My resting heart rate was over 70-75.... Overall, I just felt really down on myself.

My Fiance was in the same boat as me.... we'd both just been so busy with work and learning how to be an adult after college that we'd neglected ourselves.... and really, didn't have the knowledge to be healthy anyway.