Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lair of the Primal WolfCat page

Tala Mosi is offline Junior Member

Lair of the Primal WolfCat

Primal Fuel
    I'm not a novice at this, so why is it still so damn hard to do?

I started life as a small, round Pup/Kitten. I totally skipped the gangly, long-legged, yearling stage and went straight to large, round WolfCat. Over the last 15 years, the large and round have been reduced by about a third, but there's still more WolfCat here than I'm happy with.

In the last two years, I've been tightly focused, reaching an almost obsessive stage of journaling, weighing, planning, etc. First I tried vegetarian because I watched a video about reversing diabetes by eating a mostly raw food diet. I modified it into a sort of hybrid vegetarian/higher-protein-from-dairy-sources diet because I just refuse to give up eggs and cheese, and had some success. But apparently the WolfCat isn't designed to eat vegetables, fruits, and grains. My fasting blood sugar reading was too high, although my A1C decreased. This was probably due more to weight loss than eating habits.

After several months with no more reduction of the WolfCat's large roundness, I started looking again. I read the book Wheat Belly, realized I'd been duped by the Big Agro/FDA/Big Pharma low fat/whole grain scam, and, after much cursing of them and their ancestry, decided it was time to reclaim my inner WolfCat. What worked for me was not low fat/whole grain. WolfCats are designed to eat meat, lots of meat, with some greens occasionally.

Like any sensible WolfCat I spent some time scouting new territory. I found MDA and liked the lay of the land. After so many years of hunting in other places with limited success, I was cautious. My instincts said to lay low and watch the local wildlife to determine the best hunting patterns as well as the optimal place for my lair.