Thread: First Day of No Snacking page

Rodulu is offline Member

First Day of No Snacking

Shop Now
    Typical newbie here, thinking that all I had to do to start losing weight was eat anything and everything that is "primal approved", any time I want. Wahoo!!!! Steaks, bacon, fruit galore, whenever I want! NOT.

Oh well. More reading always seems to resolve the misconceptions . After doing a bit more research, and reading the thread yesterday "accumulated wisdom of the board", I realized that snacking was probably a bad thing. Did a little more digging, via this magic thing called the search funciton , and found out why.

A couple of years ago I quit smoking, and replaced the 10:00, 3:00, and 5:00 cigs with snacks. It's a long term habit that I am going to break TODAY. Pray for my co-workers - it could get ugly.

lazatiger is offline Member
    You can do it! I've been slowly transitioning away from snacking. It's tough sometimes, but I find as long as I eat enough during meal times I'm fine.

I work in an office and sit down all day. No one's going to stop me from stuffing my face all day if I want to. In fact, a lot of people I work with do. Some of them live for food. There were free donuts in the break room yesterday and once someone discovered the fact, suddenly things got very loud all over. Some people were whispering and trying to hush others so that the donuts wouldn't disappear too quickly. It was a little bit scary the way they were reacting.

I used to be like that. Now I take pride in getting all my work done each day and that's all I need to satisfy me. Back when I used to snack all day, it would actually take time away from my work. Less snacking means more productivity for me.