Thread: Teaching Health Classes . . . page

adkatsim is offline Junior Member

Teaching Health Classes . . .

Hi everyone, I know Mark did a post about Health/PE classes in schools a while ago, but I'm just starting to do a little secondary-level teaching through my university, and I'm having a lot of trouble reconciling the lessons I have to teach with the knowledge that I now have about nutrition and fitness. As a student teacher/teaching intern, I can't really change the prescribed lessons, but it's hard to be enthusiastic about telling middle school kids that fat is bad for them! Any advice?

Corvidae is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by adkatsim View Post
    Hi everyone, I know Mark did a post about Health/PE classes in schools a while ago, but I'm just starting to do a little secondary-level teaching through my university, and I'm having a lot of trouble reconciling the lessons I have to teach with the knowledge that I now have about nutrition and fitness. As a student teacher/teaching intern, I can't really change the prescribed lessons, but it's hard to be enthusiastic about telling middle school kids that fat is bad for them! Any advice?