Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HELP! I GOT FAT SOMEHOW...this got to be really long, sorry!! page

Juliemama is offline Senior Member

Question HELP! I GOT FAT SOMEHOW...this got to be really long, sorry!!

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Friends,
    So, I've been doing this Paleo/Primal thing for a few years now, and as some of you know, the many ways my body has healed have been incredible. I never had a weight problem, though, I would fluctuate 10 lbs the most, and be able to rectify that situation in pretty short order. I am 5' 1 1/2" so that much extra did make me look a little chubby..lol.
    I normally gain a few lbs in the winter that pop right off in the spring with no worries.
    My issue? I am up again, like at my last 10 yr high! I quit smoking in September (for good this time!) and packed on at least 15 lbs...I tossed my scale. I was definitely treating myself, and I was OK with that. Now, I want it gone, and I cant seem to make it go!! It's all in my middle, and chest, and it is gross.
    I gave up dairy and nuts in January, no change. I went lower carb (less than 50), nothing. Went HIGHER carb, nothing. Dropped to 1200 cals a day, 60 % fat, 30% protein, 10% carbs...nothing except I wasn't so bloated.
    I live on meat and veg, a smidge of fruit, a glass of wine each night, (ok maybe a beer or 2 here and there)..I will drop all alcohol next for a full 30 days to see if it makes any difference...and I ran out of coconut oil and never replenished, so I will stock back up on that...use butter, ghee, animal fat or olive oil.
    I could eat all day long, even when I am physically full, this is new for me, I certainly CAN "IF" and do one meal a day, but why the appetite?
    I am on the Nuva Ring for Birth Control now, (about a year) if anyone has had weight gain or appetite issues, please let me know! My sex drive is in the toilet, too. (but Hubs and I have had our problems)