Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can I lose 50pounds in 3 months? page

lolawolf is offline Member

Can I lose 50pounds in 3 months?

Shop Now
    I'm wondering if it's possible while primal, and how to make it happen? Anyone have any thoughts, ideas, motivation or inspiration?

Thanks

kgswenson is offline Junior Member
    Well, I'm no expert but I will share with you what knowledge I hold:

I will not say it is impossible to lose 50lbs in approx. 12 weeks. Especially while primal. However, you may have to be incredibly strictly primal (like under 20g of carbs per day), and probably make sure the calories you ingest are the proper kind (don't ask me, others probably know better than I.)

However, what I have heard to be true is that losing more than 3lbs a week can shock your body into poor health. I don't know what the statistics of this observation are, so I can't advise you as to your chances of this happening. I also don't know exactly what kinds of poor health consequences can happen. Everyone's bodies are different and react differently, you'll have to judge for yourself.

What I ultimately recommend would be: do more strength training, and either extend your timeline by another three months or half your goal weight loss for the three months.

Blah is offline Senior Member
    Depends on how much you have to lose.
    www.back-to-primal.blogspot.com or on Facebook here

My training journal if anyone is interested

Be strong to be useful

Quote Originally Posted by Blah View Post
    Depends on how much you have to lose.
    Yes, this. But WHY do you need to lose 50 lbs in 3 months? Health is a journey, not a destination. That said, yes, it is totally possible as many have done it (look up success stories), whether or not your body will do it or needs to is a totally different question. Really depends on how much FAT you have to lose and how much MUSCLE you have.

lolawolf is offline Member