Thread: Weigh-in and measure isn't until Feb 4th, but this seems too easy. page

Elle Bee Girl is offline Junior Member

Weigh-in and measure isn't until Feb 4th, but this seems too easy.

Primal Fuel
    I am a professional dieter, done all of them including many attempts at Atkins. (which I always had the best luck with in the past weight-loss wise)

So I started primal(ish) the day after Christmas and I have not had any issues. I mean, really none. I'm perfectly content, have ordered in restaurants, made it through a church potluck, etc...I feel like I must be doing something wrong. I guess my progress report on the 4th will tell the tale, but I'm going to be very surprised if this is doing anything at all for my weight loss goals. Shouldn't dieting be miserable at least some of the time???

Thanks for any feedback, I would especially like to hear of significant weight loss people have had....

Lori

BeachTeach is offline Senior Member
    No. It shouldn't be hard. TV and marketing companies like to dramatize how painful weight loss and getting healthy is so they can clean up when they say, "Yeah, it's still hard, but it's less hard with OUR plan." Plus, there's huge $$$ in all the chemicals and prepackaged junk they like to sell. I remember when I was doing lowfat years ago that I thought I was so good while eating the lowfat Snackwells. I just put sugar in place of the fat. I was always tired, hungry, and cranky.

Now, I will say that after my first PEM workout yesterday (pull ups, push ups, planks and squats), that the exercises are challenging and I giggled myself silly as I saw how weak I actually am. But I LOVE it, and I'm *not* an exercise type of gal. It's more of a personal challenge.

The only thing you might need to be mindful of are sneaky ingredients in restaurants. Over time that becomes easier, but if you're only eating out 1/week, it's less of a big deal. I love Sisson's 80/20 approach~it's a lot less stressful than Atkins.