Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (mattrogers55) page

mattrogers55 is offline Member

Primal Journal (mattrogers55)

Primal Fuel
    I guess I should start with an introduction just in case someone other than me looks at this. I've been in the US Army Reserve since Feb 2007 and I'm still in. I'm going to school to finish my BA and I'm currently considering joining ROTC to become an officer in the Active Duty Army.

Flashback to being teen and I used being an offensive lineman on my high school football team as an excuse to eat whatever, whenever, and however much I wanted to. Growing up in Texas this was seen as acceptable and even encouraged. I excelled at football, but by the time I graduated there really wasn't any excuse for a 250lb body.

Without the normal exercise I did in high school athletics, but with my eating habits still fully intact, I ballooned to 280lbs over the next two years. I got married to my HS sweetheart(YAY!) and enlisted into the Army around the same time. Basic training and AIT ended up being a great weight loss plan as I arrived home at 205lbs! Holy smokes! I went back to 250lbs now that I got that home cookin' until I got deployed to Kuwait from 2008-09 arriving home this time at 235lbs.

Since I got home from deployment I ballooned to a record 303lbs!! Well going over 300 was what finally got me pissed off enough to make a dramatic life change. I started doing Crossfit, which is what lead me to Paleo, which is what lead me to Primal.

I LOVE IT!

From Nov 1st to today(Jan 16th) I've lost 40lbs, which puts me at 263lbs!

I only recently jumped into the forums, but when I saw the PB Journals I knew I wanted a place to post what I was eating and how I was exercising so that I could keep myself accountable and others could too. Also I want to look back at what I've ate and the progress I've made. Maybe I'll inspire someone like I've been inspired!?!?