Thread: 5amsports - Get up and get after it page

5amsports is offline Junior Member

5amsports - Get up and get after it

Shop Now
    It is time that I start documenting this awesome journey that I am on. It is an awesome journey since it is about me and a have been slowing finding out over the past few months that i am awesome, I just never really felt that way previously.

Stats:
    Height: 6'0"
    PB Starting Weight: 296 lbs
    PB Start Date: 08/25/11
    Highest Ever: 320 lbs (October 2007)

The History:

35 years old, married three kids, I was always heavy. I played sports growing up in school, think offensive lineman. From what i remember I think I was around 230 when I graduated. I then went on to enjoy college ALOT! Plenty of Beer and Chicken Wings (favorite food) resulted in a final weight between 300 and 320. I stayed around there for about 10 years. In 2007 I got tired of it and started educating myself on losing weight. I stuck with stickly CW counting calories, low fat, low calorie foods. I got as low 248.5lbs in about 6 months. At that point I was pretty happy with my progress and started cheating more with foods that I normally would have eaten. I steadily gained the weight back until I hit 311 December 2010. As you can see in my signature I was 311 1/1/11. I started counting calories again and got back down into the low 270's by May. then summer came and vacations and my efforts completely fell apart. Between May and August 2011 I gained the weight back.

I started to search for a better way to get healthy. I started to research some of the quick weight centers and commercial businesses that advertise quick weight loss. I almost went in and signed up until I found some online reviews that showed me that they were combining low calorie and low carb to get quick results. So then I just switched my research low carb diets since I knew people had success, and really I wanted an excuse to keep eating meat and not "diet" foods.