Thread: still hungry? page

Janola02 is offline Junior Member

still hungry?

Primal Fuel
    Hi guys,

I've been full on primal now for about two weeks but I'm chronically hungry.

I am pretty fit. I do Insanity workouts 6 days a week.

Body Stats: 5'6" 135-140 lbs.

A typical day of eating would be...

IF miss breakfast.

Lunch would be a large piece of fish with a side of vegetables.

Dinner is typically a 12 oz cut of steak (non lean) with sautéed spinach.

If I get hungry between lunch and dinner I have a handful of almonds and sometimes if I am hungry late night following dinner I'll have another handful of nuts.

Any suggestions?

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    More fat (saturated and monounsaturated). More veg.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

magnolia1973 is offline Senior Member
    Eat more if you are hungry.

If you are making those veggies without fat, maybe you just aren't eating enough calories? It's hard to tell- I have 800 calories for the steak, then who knows on the fish- 250 calories? Veggies could be maybe 150 calories. How big is the handful of nuts? 10 almonds or 50? Or are you cooking your veggies in a couple hundred calories of fat? It's hard to tell how much fuel you are geting.

If you are happy with your weightloss, I'd just eat more, maybe try breakfast on occasion. And love Shaun T!

tradawg is offline Senior Member
    Add more fat as already suggested, and cut back on the Insanity. It's a great workout, but really shouldn't be done 6 days/week...I'd do three tops. Way too taxing.
    $5 off iherb.com: QOC241