Thread: Legally Primal (mightstone2k) page

Legally Primal (mightstone2k)

Primal Fuel
    23 year-old male, Chicago (lived in western Pennsylvania prior), 6', 169.2 lbs last Sunday

I've been trying to eat Primal since before Christmas, and I've been trolling MDA since about Thanksgiving. I'm starting law school on Tuesday, and I'm already starting to feel the stress hit; so I figured that I needed to start this to stay on track, even though I may not update terribly often (I'll try to get a couple times a week though).

I've managed to convince my fiance that we should start buying more of the organics, and it's creeping its way into our diet (we're both poor professional students... she's in med school). I'm a martial artist (Tang Soo Do for 13 years), and I got really into fitness and nutrition during undergrad, although it was mainly CW. Thankfully, I never did much cardio... I hated it. I'm transitioning to PBF this upcoming week (previously doing You Are Your Own Gym, 1st class) because I think it will better fit my schedule. I'm loving the Primal life so far, although finding properly sourced food that fits our budget is crazy expensive. Rent and school expenses kinda take priority right now. But we have access to Whole Foods and Trader Joe's! Yay us! As of now I'm taking a multivitamin (from Sam's Club, unfortunately, but I'm trying to use it up) and 1 g of fish oil from GNC to fill in the gaps.

Not sure what else to say here... I've never kept a journal before. My goal is improve strength and power:mass ratio; my background is in striking arts and even though I won't start looking for martial arts here until summer (when I hope to start abusing Mango Languages as well... free through school!), I keep that foundation. So long as I can move myself well and put out high power, I'm effective. And, of course, I want to live a long, active, and healthy life. Preferably with mountains.

lexie is offline Senior Member