Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Skin flushing after eating page

Hedonist is offline Senior Member

Skin flushing after eating

Primal Fuel
    For the last month or so, I have felt something like the effect of niacin after I eat anything. It isn't just spicy foods nor carbs. It happens after I eat very much of anything. (Not half a dozen almonds. Has to be more than that I think.) It isn't unpleasant, not as strong as the niacin effect. No change in my medication. (The only thing I take is metformin, and the dose hasn't changed for 6 months.)

So far as I can tell from googling, it isn't anything to worry about. I am just wondering what is happening. Has anyone experienced this? I have been doing something close to primal for a year and a half.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

raney is offline Senior Member
    Any chance it is an insulin flush, due to restored insulin sensitivity? What are you eating?

wiltondeportes Guest
    Is it just a skin feeling, or do your muscles feel "full"?

SweetPickles is offline Senior Member