Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dropping Dairy? page

scottishlass Guest

Primal Fuel

Greetings from Scotland, brand newbie here looking for some advice. I've been pretty well primal for 3 months and lost 10 lbs in that time, but now seem to be stalling (last 5 weeks). I know, I know, it's not linear! Not losing any inches either.

I am considering dropping dairy for a while to see if that makes a difference - currently I eat butter daily(cooking), some cheese every two/three days (not vast amounts) and occasional cream in cooking, plus odd square of v dark choc.

I believe my portions are moderate, currently no fruit,alcohol or carby veg (or carby anything!)but plenty of everything else, including good amounts of fat.

Anyone out there who found dropping dairy made a difference? Other than the stalling, I'm feeling very well. I'm female, fifty and currently weigh 165 lbs on a 5'8 frame - would be delighted with another 12 - 15 lbs off.

Thanks so much for your opinions!

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member

I dropped it almost a month ago and it's made a huge difference.

You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

BarbeyGirl is offline Senior Member

In my opinion, dairy is only really appropriate -- and even that is questionable -- for a person who is already lean who eats it only after heavy lifting sessions.

(Do I live by that? Meh, mostly. I do consume occasional very dark chocolate, butter, or heavy cream in a non-PWO setting.)

As with most things, you have to weigh costs and benefits and act according to what matters most to you.

Sounds like, in your situation, dropping dairy would be a great experiment. Do you do any HIIT? A couple sprint sessions per week could boost you right off that plateau?

Nightlife ~ Chronicles of Less Urban Living, Fresh from In the Night Farm ~ Idaho's Primal Farm! http://inthenightlife.wordpress.com/

Latest post: Stop Being Stupid

MELANIE Guest