Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (PrimalWriter) page

PrimalWriter is offline Member

Primal Journal (PrimalWriter)

Primal Fuel
    My name is Lorena; I'm a writer in Orlando, Florida. During the day I write marketing copy/PR/etc; evenings run to romance, suspense, and, well, meditation books. Only the first has gotten me published. Not sure what that says about a) me, or b) the publishing market.

I went primal "accidentally" a couple of years ago and lost about 50 pounds overall--about 40 of those in less than 5 months. Then winter hit. We had a nasty winter--don't laugh--if you live in the south and know what it's like to live in an older house without proper insulation, you know why this could be an issue. For me, it was a complete derailment and I've struggled for nearly two years to get back to a healthy lifestyle. I work most of the time--if not at the day job, then at writing, editing, or proofreading. Pretty much 7 days a week, 18 hour days.

Why is this important? Well, last week as I was prepping for the 21 Day Challenge, I kept hearing myself say "I can't. I don't have the time. Hell, I don't have the FRIENDS!" (Note: I'm not isolated, but most of my friends have similar schedules and dissimilar interests. However, I do live alone, so there's no one to notice what I eat for dinner, either!)

It rapidly became clear that I could use a major lifestyle reset.