Thread: Primal Journey (DiggerJoe) - My return to the military page

DiggerJoe is offline Junior Member

Primal Journey (DiggerJoe) - My return to the military

Hi everyone,

In the past my attempts to maintain a journal have been as stop/start/stop as my dieting technique. This way I hope to maintain a fairly low profile as most people around me do not understand what it means to have issues with food or the direction I want to go in to remedy those issues.

My name is Joe and I live in Australia. I am 31 years old but I imagine that if I were to do one of those biometric tests where you find your biological age, I think it would show my age as at least double! I have been re-educating myself in diet and training for a couple of years, first by reading Anthony Bova's absolutely reality shattering program called The Spartan Health Regimen, and more recently by reading TPB which is of course the book that brought most of us here.

Through these new fountains of knowledge, I have diagnosed myself as chronically inflamed, severely toxic, malnourished, depressed and probably insulin resistant. I do not know how it is that I am not diabetic, however that particular malady would only be several years away at most if I were to proceed on my current trajectory.

Like most, I have fallen victim to the tricks of conventional wisdom....either misleading or false advertising/propaganda, government endorsement of garbage such as the food pyramid or the more innocent listening to other people's opinions.....they say all roads lead to Rome, but I'm willing to wager that all CW will lead here to MDA.