Thread: Tieing up Loose Ends page

RKCpica626 is offline Junior Member

Tieing up Loose Ends

Primal Fuel
    Greetings Primal Community!

This is my first post, and it's a bit of a doozy because I have A TON of questions for all you lovely people online. To get started, I just want to give you a background on where I am currently on my primal journey and some things I am working with at the moment.

First, I have been eating primal for over 2 years now. I was able to get my body weight down to 120 pounds until I became violently ill during the spring of 2011 (long story, but I was hospitalized and it was not fun).

I had placed on some weight and got up to 133 pounds. I had to work with a trainer and nutritionist to ease, and I mean SLOWLY EASE my way back into exercising which took nearly 6 months after I got out of the hospital. i maintained a fairly Primal diet at that point with the exceptions being over the holidays.

My last weight in was 127.5. Considering I only gained about 7.5 pounds in the past year is miraculous to me, and much of that is due to inactivity once I got out of the hospital.

I was given clearance just a few months ago to begin my long awaited kettle bell work outs. I worked my way up to training 4 to 5 times a day with significant heavy weights, and I am so thankful I have reached this point again in my life. I even was fortunate enough to find an RKC certified trainer in my area, and she has really worked to rehab my conditioning back. However, with some mild weight loss to "tighten up" now, I am asking for some advice. I am going for what I am calling "optimal leanness" at this point.

I was pretty fit before I got sick, but my diet was really "blah" to say the least. I was lacking in energy and was eating slightly higher processed food. I cut all of that out and am now eating nearly a 100% organic diet, but I am confused about this whole fat/protein thing.