Thread: USMA Student interested in Primal... page

snowmn98 is offline Junior Member

USMA Student interested in Primal...

Primal Fuel
    Well how to start off?

I am a student at the US Military Academy who recently decided to try Primal. We exercise and run alot, and my unit does "crossFit" related workout movements, but we go for longer time periods. We alos do alot of Push ups and Situps. Well Im a 6'5'', and about 180 Lbs. I wouldnt say I have much body fat, and it is all around my stomach and my little "Love Handles". I am wondering how Primal should I eat? What food groups should I mostly consume? Could you give me some examples of amount of food I should consume?

Also, I would Like to maybe get a 6 pack or make my Ab's more defined and noticable...Would anyone be able to help me with that?

Thanks for all the help

CoS
    CoS is offline Senior Member
    If you're exercising a lot, you'll need more carbs than the typical primal/paleo eater. Don't shy away from starch like sweet potatoes and plantains. Aside from that, just don't eat processed foods, grains, or sugar, and you can eat whatever meat and veggies you want. Eat til you're full.

snowmn98 is offline Junior Member
    Would I be able to eat Bread Rolls and Sandwhiches?
    Would Rice be considered Processed Grain?

Goldsmith is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by snowmn98 View Post
    Seriously?
    "Canned food is a perversion,' Ignatius said. 'I suspect that it is ultimately very damaging to the soul."
    - John Kennedy Toole (A Confederacy of Dunces)

Jett Airliner is offline Junior Member