Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any other SAHMs here? page

banananutmuffin is offline Senior Member

Any other SAHMs here?

Shop Now
    I'm a SAHM to two kids, ages 1 and 3. I work part-time from home (I'm a writer), and am trying to start some volunteer work, too. I tend to think being a SAHM presents certain unique challenges, and just wondering if another other women in my situation wanted to post their thoughts on it.

So far, my biggest challenges have been trying to get some exercise and changing my kids' diet. Both of my kids are carb-heads (your standard grilled cheese, macaroni & cheese, pizza, french fries). In addition, the littlest one doesn't have back teeth yet, so I'm worried about giving her meat. Could puree it, but I am also lazy by nature. lol

Exercise is even harder. I can do pushups and stuff around the house while they're playing, but getting in my long walks seems impossible. I'm way too tired to do that stuff in the morning before Hubby leaves for work, too tired after he gets home, and can't keep the kids entertained enough to do it during the day. I have thought about putting the baby in a backpack and pushing my elder one in a stroller through the mall, but I know that'll only last so long before they get fussy.

Any other SAHMs have challenges they face?
    Female, 40 yrs old, 5', 120 lbs (post-pregnancy)
    Went Primal January 2, 2012!

Paleo Cooking for Cavekids cookbook

rhee is offline Senior Member