Thread: Newbie Primal "Issues" page

galensjp01 is offline Junior Member

Newbie Primal "Issues"

Primal Fuel
    Hey I'm new to primal (only about 2 weeks) but I was slowly making the switch for awhile now. My main reason for going primal was that I felt like wheat/gluten and possibly dairy were accounting for extreme gas and bloating that I was experiencing. So when I switched to primal and cut out grains, I immediately noticed how much better and less bloated/gassy I felt. But now at about two weeks, I've had a few days where the gas is just building up, almost as bad or worse than before!! Is this normal?? My main carbs are apples, bananas, blueberries, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and sometimes brussel sprouts and eggplant. Is it maybe the brussel sprouts and broccoli that could be accounting for it?? other than that, I'm eating alot of meat (trying to gain muscle) and was thinking that this could account for it as well. Any advice or common experiences would be of great help!!! Because other than that I feel phenomenal.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Yes. Could be broccoli or brussel sprouts. I think you just need to experiment.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

feastingforager is offline Junior Member