Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: So does regular white vinegar contain gluten? page

  1. #1
    Jamie Madrox's Avatar
    Jamie Madrox is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    629

    So does regular white vinegar contain gluten?

    Primal Fuel
    I've seen conflicting info on this nearly everywhere. Some say yes others say no.

  2. #2
    Jamie Madrox's Avatar
    Jamie Madrox is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    629
    anyone?

  3. #3
    Snauzoo's Avatar
    Snauzoo is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    280
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Some white vinegar is grain vinegar. I use it in my washer since we have hard water.
    I checked the label it says grain on it but does not elucidate. It a gallon jug from Costco. I think it is meant for pickling. My husband washes car windows with it. IMO it is not fit for consumption.

    The other sources for vinegar are grapes, duh! and of course apples. No gluten in either of those.
    I have a vinegar collection of various fruit vinegars, like raspberry and pomegranate. They, like balsamic, contain some sugars from the fruit. People avoid those but I see no problem if the sugar is not added and just what was in the fruit to start with.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •