Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good carbs vs Bad carbs? page

DaveN is offline Junior Member

Good carbs vs Bad carbs?

Primal Fuel
    I'm pretty new to going Primal but so far I like it a lot. I'm a little confused about carbs from good sources, fruits especially, vs carbs from other sources. Aren't carbs carbs?

rockstareddy is offline Senior Member
    Carbs are carbs, but its what come with them, and how much of them, and how fast they hit your blood stream

Sugar starch and fructose all work slightly differently. Grains come with horrendous things for you digestive system, whereas veggies come with lots of nutrition.

Dont over complicate it! It just gives you headaches....
    www.healthfreakrevolution.com

No more diets. No more stress. Health made easy. Living made incredible.

ljbprrfmof is offline Senior Member
    The SunKissed Southern Shore of Lake Erie in PA.
    Have you checked out Mark's blog or clicked on the tab 'Start Here'? I have been reading this website for about three weeks now and I am still discovering new info.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm not trying to complicate anything. As I read about eating abundent fruits and vegetables I was just wondering how I can eat abundent fruits when most of them carry a big carb load? A good sized apple has a carb load of 24gm's. That's a big chunk out the target 100! I totally get the point that natural fruit carbs are better for you than grain or processed food carbs, I guess they all count the same though when you're shooting to stay under 100.

Alaska Ang is offline Senior Member
    If you focus on the abundant veggies you get a lot more bang for your carb count. For instance as opposed to an apple at 24g, a cup of broccoli or 2 cups of lettuce are each about 3g each. HTH
    Last edited by Alaska Ang; 01-10-2012 at 07:13 AM.

Leida is offline Senior Member