Thread: 5lbs in a day... wow page

noisyninja is offline Junior Member

Shop Now

I'm on my fourth day of eating primally. I've been weighing in every day to monitor the progress. It's been very tiny, half a pound here, half a pound there, stuff that could be written off as a shift in weight or change in clothes.

Today I weighed myself and I'm 5 lbs lighter than yesterday. Kind of crazy. Any thoughts on why? I imagine this will be a one time thing, but it's kind of shocking and did put a smile on my face.

Charentais Guest

Yay, you!

Yeah, I'm new to this and I've had this happen recently, but it's more like a three pound drop.I'm only about 15 pounds overweight.

I try to weigh myself under the same conditions, in the morning before eating and drinking.

?

Trau is offline Junior Member

Congrats! I also lost weight very quickly -- 10 pounds in the first couple weeks. Day-to-day 5 pounds though, I'm guessing it was a water-weight fluctuation. I would suggest the same thing the previous poster does and be sure to weigh in under the same conditions.

Another note -- while I agree seeing the scale tick down is exciting, the real measure to take interest in is body fat percentage and literal, physical measurements (waist primarily, but arms, legs if you're working out regularly) to mark progress.

Keep it up though! Results are results!

slesca is offline Senior Member
    Rural midwest; just outside a mid-sized city

I don't know the reason, but I regularly fluctuate by 5+ lbs from day to day. I'm an average sized female and I weigh myself at the same time. I usually look for averages or trends. It makes it hard for me to say what I weigh at any given time.

Nekurahn is offline Junior Member