Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My primal journey. page

Cavekelly is offline Member

My primal journey.

Shop Now
    I have been eating paleo/primal on and off for over 2 years. More off than on....Grains and dairy make me sick and cause many different tummy issues along with other female issues that i wont go into detail about. So i started to be "super" strict about my diet on Jan 1st. Its not a resolution but I thought a good way to kick off the new year....and if the world does come to an end in Dec. 2012 at least ill look good

I havent missed bread or grains at all but sugars are a problem. I've been eating strict primal everyday my only mishaps have been like 5 pieces of chocolate candies, peanut butter (I had to throw out a brand new jar) I couldn't control myself around it!

My goals for eating primal are weight loss, performance in Krav Maga, to be healthy, and change my life!

Height: 5 ft (yes even no not 5'1...Im short)
    Weight: 152
    Pants: size 10
    Shirts: med/large
    Activity: Krav Maga 2-3 times a week (blue belt)

Until i was 20 I was 100 lbs...Then starting college I jumped to 125..Yikes! but then I decided i wanted a serious relationship, steady job, and to continue college. I got married, worked in collections (sat on my fat behind 9 hours a day) and went to school at night. I gained another 25 lbs in 2 years...making me my current 152.

Both my husband and I are overweight and unhappy with our bodies..So its time to take charge and change my eating habits.

I have tried Weight watchers (failed)...6 week body make over (failed)....Candida Diet (worked at first then thought oh hey carbs oh hey sugars, went down hill fast)...calorie restriction (never lost weight)