Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Day - 12/29/2011 page

Aldous is offline Junior Member

My Day - 12/29/2011

Shop Now
    I've been agonizing over life changes for a couple years now. I'm a 6' tall 25 year old male. I've been a vegetarian (or more accurately, a "Carbivore") for the last 11 years. On the whole have suffered from a severe lack of energy. I spend all day at a computer, and had been working 60 - 80 hour weeks at previous jobs.

I gained a significant amount of weight when my fiance was pregnant (we both quit smoking), reaching an all time high of 240 pounds. I started by making a few changes... Cut the soda, cut caffeine, eating a little bit more "healthy." I saw a decent reduction in weight (and at least stopped gaining). I settled in around 225 pounds and got stuck.

My concept of "The Day" has been giving me trouble for a while. I kept waiting for the day that I would wake up and do things differently. I had plans. I had ideas. I knew what my life should look like. My fiance wisely argues that it's not so much a moment or a day, but rather a series of moments, days, and most importantly... decisions.

I watched the documentary "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead" and was inspired to do more research. I got a juicer for Christmas. While looking up recipes I stumbled upon this site. Needless to say, I was entranced. I read every post and downloaded the E-books. About this time I decided to go on a 3 day fast with nothing but vegetables juice (fresh out of my juicer, using nothing but organic ingredients). This was my day. The day. December 29th. It was a conscious decision to do things differently, and to do them over a series of moments.

During the fast I felt my system purging all the nasty stuff out (my pores got cleaner, I started feeling more energetic, and started losing some weight... after the headaches and lethargy). To break the fast on new years eve, I decided to go all out primal. I ate meat.