Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here . . . has this happened to anyone? Two unrelated questions. page

Mhatcher17 is offline Member

Newbie here . . . has this happened to anyone? Two unrelated questions.

Primal Fuel
    I worked out two days ago using the PB fitness routines. I am mostly completing level one exercises and I can get to the number suggested, but barely. Anyway, I tried to work out today and I could not hold myself in a plank for over 30 seconds. I did the other exercises . . . but could not do the planks. Muscles feel tired and really sore. Should I try to wait another day in-between until my body starts getting used to working out again?

Second, I have no space for a pull up bar, so I have one of the ones that fit in the doorway. It is not high enough to stand on a chair and it is too high for me to do with out an aid so thus far I have been using a step stool. One foot on the ground and one foot on the stool and I use the foot on the floor to help then when that foot in in the air I use the foot on the stool to help me the rest of the way up. I then lower myself slowly without using much to help. Am I ok doing that?

Just so you know my background--former chronic cardio, have lost 15 lbs but just starting to workout again after injury.

Thanks for your help!

peril is offline Senior Member
    You should only do the LHT exercises twice a week
    Four years Primal with influences from Jaminet & Shanahan and a focus on being anti-inflammatory. Using Primal to treat CVD and prevent stents from blocking free of drugs.

Eat creatures nose-to-tail (animal, fowl, fish, crustacea, molluscs), a large variety of vegetables (raw, cooked and fermented, including safe starches), dairy (cheese & yoghurt), occasional fruit, cocoa, turmeric & red wine

InSearchOfAbs is offline Senior Member
    Negative chin ups, what you're doing, is the BEST AND FASTEST way to get to a real
    unassited dead hang chin up.

Keep up with those.