Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: coming off the P90x...need exercise help page

nitsy is offline Junior Member

Shop Now

i am very new to the primal lifestyle i think i am only about 70% primal in diet thou! My question is what exercises would you reccomend for a person who has come off the p90x... i enjoyed it initially and then i felt i was actually loosing a lot of strength with the system.

Thou dont let me deter anyone away from this as it is very good for some one who wants to spend about hour to hour and a half doing this stuff. I am still gonna use the yoga and core synergistics out of it as they are both amazing and also plyometrics everynow and again

I have gone away from the subject! I want to start a routine that takes up about 30mins roughly where i get a totaly body work out, maybe 3 to 4 times a week

Any suggestions for woukouts? routines? where it is kind of structured? I dont want to join a gym in the past they have just got me unmotivated so want to be able to do these at home! I only have dumbells, mat and a pull up bar at home!

Very grateful for any help

Adventure8410 is offline Senior Member

Welcome to the cave nitsy,

How new to working out/lifting are you?

My whole life, I've felt like an animal......but I've ignored my instincts. I ignored what I really am. That will never happen again.

My blog

arthurb999 is offline Senior Member

You've got all the tools you need. I would take the most high impact excersises that you learned from p90x and make a routine...

You are also going to need to progress in the bodyweight movements, like pistols/single leg squats, one arm pushup, one arm pullup, handstand press, etc.

rosstraining.com book helped me with those progressions... never gymless and inifinate intensity

jpickett1968 Guest

Nitsy -