Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Life is about creating yourself. (Tricia) page

Tricia is offline Senior Member

primal journal (Tricia)

I figured this thread could use a little introduction, so here goes: I'm 29, going on 30 (ack!), trying hard to finally get my bachelor's degree before that, and then hopefully my master's the year after. To support my studying habit, I work in retail, which is great because studying is a very sedentary business. My life up to now has been a pretty wild ride, filled with bad lifestyle choices. I'm one of those people who's prone to pretty much any addiction that's ever been invented, starting out as a small child substituting love with chocolate, which developed into borderline boulemia when I was 13. Having been around the bend a few times, I'm glad to say I am now at a place where food is now again my only vice, as I have just given up smoking about 5 months ago (after 16 years) and am managing my anxiety issues with only a very small dose of SSRI's, that I would like to wean off in the near future. I've been overweight and unfit my whole life, with my years of substance abuse as a sad exception when I was losing weight by slowly destroying myself... But having seen what I have managed to overcome so far, I really do believe I can change this too, the healthy way this time!

I had been thinking about starting another blog to hold myself accountable in 2012, but have always gotten cold feet due to the privacy issue. So what better place to show/hide myself than in this little niche of a community full of like-minded individuals? I may post a picture in the future (no real hurry in getting a 'before' picture, since nearly every picture taken of me ever can serve as a 'before' picture), but for now I'm still too scared... again, because of the privacy thing. Might be less scary if the forum required registration to view certain threads... Ah well, guess you'll all have to imagine my mug for now