Thread: Somebody Tell Me I'm Not Dying ;) page

RachelY is offline Junior Member

Somebody Tell Me I'm Not Dying ;)

I am on day two of 100% primal eating. I've been preparing for this and actually looking forward to it, but oh my, I was not prepared to feel this terrible! How long does this "carb flu" last?

I have been dabbling in primal recipes and exercises for the last 6 months, but still eating whatever I wanted even though I shouldn't. Currently, I am 25 years old, 5'6" and I weigh 243 lbs. I have PCOS, I am insulin resistant and pre-diabetic. I know that if I don't change, I'm going to be unhealthy and probably cause some permanent damage. I've tried a SAD diet and a vegetarian diet. Neither worked, both sucked.

Wish me luck! I look forward to being an active member of this board and cannot wait to post my before/afters in time.

Fletch666 is offline Senior Member
    The 'flu' lasted three days for me and three weeks for my wife. Stick it out. It'll be worth it.

Analog6 is offline Senior Member
    Terranora, far north coast NSW, Australia
    When I went drastically low carb (20g on Atkins - from about 300 a day previously, back in 2005) I had a 3 day migraine - it was absolutely dreadful. But doing Atkins made me aware I was highly gluten intolerant and that had been the cause of my migraines (2-3 a week all my life), dermatitis, depression, sore feet, and stomach upsets. Since Sept 2005 I have not had ONE migraine - it is like being released from prison. So do persist - it WILL be worth it in the end.
    Last edited by Analog6; 01-02-2012 at 05:32 PM.
    Odille
    F 58 / 170cms / SW 131.5 kgs / Current 112.4/ GW 65
    following Primal Lifestyle and swimming my way to health

My Primal Blog / Photo Blog / RedBubble shop / My Calendars / My Facebook

1949katie is offline Member