Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 50-100g carb intake = weight loss sweet spot??? page

sasonnier is offline Junior Member

50-100g carb intake = weight loss sweet spot???

Shop Now
    Hey all, I've been eating primal for several months now, and have been keeping an eye on my carb/protein intake. I almost always get under 100g of carbs, and usually just above my needed amount of proteins (~135-140g), yet I have not lost weight- at all. I work out 2-3 times a week, and I can't commit to more. I am 5'2", weigh 135, and yes- I do measure myself and haven't lost any additional inches/weight since starting. I have recently lost 20lbs this past year, then stalled out and picked up primal- not a difficult transition as I was basically eating primal w/the exception of oatmeal a few times a week and a bit more fruit/nuts.

I eat 3 meals a day w/2 snacks- and I really am hungry by the time snack time rolls around- so I can't imagine cutting back on more food. My average day looks like:

Breakfast: 3 oz. protein (2 eggs and 1 oz meat or 3 oz other protein)
    2 cups veggies (measured raw)
    1 fat equiv.

Snack:
    2 cups veggies (measured raw)
    1/2 fat equiv, 2 oz protein

Lunch:
    4 cups veggies (measured raw)
    4oz protein
    1 fat equiv

Snack:
    same as snack above

Dinner:
    same as lunch- except 5 oz protein (not 4)

Fat equiv. used are mostly 1 T olive oil or coconut oil

My meals used to be larger, but I gained weight on that, so I cut it back to this.
    I have looked at all possible causes of a stalled weight loss- sleep, stress, water, exercise, little to no starchy veggies and fruit, no dairy, limited nuts. Nuts and fruits are eaten 2-3 times a week (if that).

I would really appreciate any ideas people could give me on ways to boost a weight loss. Just to note, I am not stuffed after meals and hungry for all of my snacks (and meals).

Thanks!
    Sophie

sbhikes is offline Senior Member