Thread: What if I'm just not hungry? page

adameads is offline Senior Member

What if I'm just not hungry?

Primal Fuel
    Maybe I'm just getting lucky and my transition from glucose to body fat as a fuel source happened in my first three days of being primal, but I just haven't been all that hungry the last three days. I haven't really had more than 1400-1600 calories any of the days.

I did fall off the wagon last night at an mma viewing party (bowl of chili with beans, some tortilla chips with cheese/chicken dip), just for full disclosure. But, even today, I don't feel bad from it and am not all that hungry.

Today's fare : 3 egg veggie omelet, small handful of berries, chipotle bowl with only double chicken, veggies, lime juice, and some hot sauce, 20 pecan halves for snack, and a coconut milk/Thai curry/chicken/carrot/cabbage stew for dinner.

dianejaquay is offline Member
    I'm not an expert, but I'd say if you're not hungry then don't eat. I don't "officially" do IF, but one thing I've gotten from reading all the info on it is that I don't need to be afraid to not listen to CW that tells you you MUST eat 3 meals a day. I often skip meals now if I don't feel any hunger. I've lost 25 pounds since Sept. 1 and haven't ever felt like I was "missing out" food wise. Who knew you could eat such great food, not be hungry, and lose weight!

sroelofs is offline Senior Member
    When i first started primal my appetite disappeared. I'd IF two meals a day without even thinking about it. I wore off over a couple of months though. When I IF now I notice that I'm missing food.

Hardwarehank is offline Senior Member
    If your hunger signals aren't screwed up(I think that's why some people leptin reset, I don't have this problem) then just eat primal foods whenever you're hungry at the start. That's what I did and I eventually transitioned to where I eat two big meals a day(most days). Everyone is different though.