Thread: grok.mil page

Quickdraw is offline Member

grok.mil

Howdy folks!

I'm a US Marine on deployment in the Pacific, and I decided to try out the primal lifestyle while I'm out here. The original idea was just "I'm going to stop eating carbs during this deployment," but I read the Primal Blueprint while in the Cambodian jungle for training and the idea has blossomed. My wife and I already did a lot of primal things: minimize desserts, hike for fun, sleep well, play, and manage stress (as much as a Marine and his wife can manage the stress of workups and deployments). Now we've finally found a lifestyle blueprint and community that shows we're not alone, and answers a lot of "what now" questions we already had!

I look forward to getting to know the community. We got any other other military folks out there?

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Welcome. Fire away the questions.

And thanks for serving.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    There are quite a few military people around- past and present, active and reserve, air, land and sea.

I wish the Army would start learning a bit from PB, 'cause I've got some jacked-up soldiers, in terms of health and fitness.

I'm very fortunate to be in a field that allows me some leeway (other than MREs). I'm part of a small team working independent of the larger element over on the main ship, so we have flexible hours and individual PT. Plus a drawer full of primal-friendly snacks.