Page 131 of 415 FirstFirst ... 3181121129130131132133141181231 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,310 of 4145

Thread: Iodine Anyone? page 131

smgj is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by jlsaven View Post
    Just got my thyroid checked yesterday, and my TSH level, which was around 2 last year this time was 5.2 yesterday. Probably mainly due to complete life-change (this time last year I was a high-school teacher w/stable salary, etc and now I am a full-time graduate student with VERY little money). I am currently on a very low dose of levoxyl, which I'd like to eventually not have to take, but doesn't seem like this is the right time to go off! All the more reason to get my iodine levels up! EEEK! Also gives me hope that I'm supposed to feel more energized than I do now, as I feel so much better already than I have in the past. Amazing what a little iodine can do for me! Can't wait to feel the effects of a lot!
    Which dose do you do now?
    Dr Brownstein says that elevated TSH while supplementing with iodine should be overlooked. It may stay elevated for several months. It does NOT tell anything about your thyroid other than it's working full time to utillize the iodine. Add salt and selenium to support the normal function. If you are concerned - get levels of fT3 and fT4 checked.
    You should listen to this presentation by Dr. Brownstein. It touches upon elevated TSH when supplementing...
    Nutri-Link Part 4
    Female, have Hashimotos w/lots of antibodies treated with Erfa + levaxin (Norwegian equivalent to synthyroid)

jlsaven is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by smgj View Post
    Which dose do you do now?