Thread: Just discovered primal and this site and about to take the plunge! page

nutritionistwannabe is offline Junior Member

Just discovered primal and this site and about to take the plunge!

Primal Fuel
    Hi! I am new to the concept of primal/paleo and want to give it a shot. I discovered it when trying to find a solution to my husband's digestive maladies. At first I thought it sounded nuts (ha ha) that grains and legumes are BAD for you, but the more I read it is starting to make some sense to me so I think we should give it a shot and see what happens. I also think it may help me with some health concerns I have (Graves disease, Reynauds, weight, depression) and I really hope it helps with my blood sugar crashes and stark raving hunger a couple of hours after meals. I have not read Primal Blueprint yet but read a ton of the articles on this site and others and just started Wheat Belly.

I am currently a stay at home mom with a toddler but have always been interested (obsessed?) in nutrition and am considering becoming a nutritionist. I've had many vegetarian phases in my life but currently eat meat. I'm just fascinated by the Primal concept as it turns on its head almost everything I've thought was "good" nutrition and the past couple of weeks I can't stop reading about it. Any "diet" that embraces butter and bacon can't be all bad! Anyway, I just wanted to say hi and welcome any tips or advice.

primalian is offline Junior Member
    Welcome

Go Tribe is offline Senior Member
    Wannabe: