Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to eat before a morning workout at the gym ?? page

SusanMcL is offline Member

What to eat before a morning workout at the gym ??

Shop Now
    I'm new at all this, but feeling good after 3 days on the plan.

I do moderate cardio (treadmill and/or elliptical) at the gym 3 morning a week and meet a friend there at 8:30 a.m.

I get up between 6:30 and 7:00.

Pre-primal, I would have a small bowl of oatmeal with a little 2% milk and a banana. That gave me enough energy to do an hour of moderately paced walking on the treadmill... and sat in my stomach nicely with no problems.

Now I don't know what to eat before going to the gym. I can't imagine exercising on a stomach full of bacon and eggs and veggies.

Thoughts? Advice?

I'm 66 years young if that makes any difference.

ETA: I do weight workouts to Cathe Friedrich DVDs at home 3 times a week.

tradawg is offline Senior Member
    Workout on an empty stomach if you can. Have a cup of coffee or a piece of fruit if you really need it, but you'd be amazed at what your body can do when it isn't weighed down with food!
    $5 off iherb.com: QOC241

"Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." - Voltaire

For nutrition/wellness tips:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/One...34671179916624

www.onelifeonebodynutritionaltherapy.com

trob1234 is offline Member
    if it were me I would do a big cup of coffee with either coconut milk or heavy cream and 1 tablespoon of coconut oil. If you are not a coffee drinker think about doing a green smoothie with coconut milk, berries and some greens.

CE402 is online now Senior Member
    My routine: coffee, BCAA'S, and a banana.