Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Still craving pterodactyl...Kate's Primal Journal page

Kate Ruckman is offline Senior Member

Still craving pterodactyl...Kate's Primal Journal

Primal Fuel
    So, not sure if that's how you start a journal, but giving it a shot...I've been doing it this time around since July, Paleo a few years ago and then drifted off.

A friend of mine who is brand new to Primal asked me to describe my typical day...so here's what I wrote to her:

I’m almost never hungry in the morning, so it’s close to noon by the time I eat (or after.) Sometimes organic Greek yogurt (eep, dairy!<G>) and wild Alaskan frozen blueberries, sometimes eggs and nitrite/nitrate-free bacon or sausage, sometimes just leftovers. Chicken, steak, salmon patty, whatever. I don’t have to have a breakfasty breakfast!

Probably a few prunes…maybe an orange. Sometimes tart apple and sharp cheese.

IF we also have lunch, then maybe chicken salad, tuna salad, leftover meat on a big green salad. Or pickup food from leftovers…

Dinner, if we’re going simple, a meat (poultry, pork, beef or fish/shrimp) and a vegetable…we seem to eat a lot of broccoli because we both love it. Or Brussells sprouts, sometimes sweet potato, or greens, or whatever. I sometimes make an onion pie (quiche without the crust) and leftovers are great for breakfast. We eat soups, chili, lots of stir fry, sometimes ratatouille.

I try to get wild-caught fish/shrimp, and when we can, grass-fed beef and sometimes free range chicken, but that’s pretty expensive, so we go for hormone free.

I do eat a little too much chicken (the skin has too much Omega 6), but often get skinless breasts we do a lot of stuff with. If we get a whole roast chicken, of course we eat some while it’s hot, then make chicken salad or chicken soup, boil the bones and all that.