Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sleeping Help - What's up with the nightmares? page

MamaThom is offline Junior Member

Sleeping Help - What's up with the nightmares?

I'm very new to the Primal lifestyle, and finally convinced myself there was something to the "getting more sleep" aspect of things. This has gone pretty dismally.

Even when I de-computer and de-tv myself and read something light and boring before bed to get myself in a calm state of mind, the quality of my sleep seems even worse than when I was getting less sleep. I am getting to bed earlier and have more time to sleep, but I spend much of the night tossing and turning and having nightmares, so my sleep quality is very poor, and I'm not sure if I'm even staying asleep the entire time I'm in the bed.

Now, I am 17 weeks pregnant as well, and the hormones and the human furnace I have growing inside me don't make things too comfy either, but this is my second child, I'm having a very easy pregnancy, and have far less anxiety this time with pregnancy than the last. I know during pregnancy the REM phase is shorter and I'm more likely to awaken, so it's possible I'm just *remembering* more nightmares, but either way...anyone have some advice, for any of this?

Thanks!

dado Guest
    Funny you bring up nightmares. I was going to start a thread on them.