Thread: Transition Help/Advice page

Saback Guest

Hello everyone. I've been reading through The Primal Blueprint and have been really wanting to transition into this lifestyle change, but old bad habits are holding me back. Right now I'm a 19 year old student attending college. I've been trying to make meals centered around foods that are good for me, but I slip a lot due to sugar cravings and whatnot.

The thing I need most is simple, quick meals that provide me with all nutrients I need. For example: for breakfast I usually have been trying to make eggs and bacon with a side of fruit. This one isn't too bad for me to accomplish.

My other meals though are the problem. Lunch and dinner are killing me. I can't seem to stay away from unhealthy fast foods and carbs. For lunches I've been *trying* to eat a chicken breast and fruit. Also, I'm having a very hard time kicking the soda habit. Any suggestions for quick and healthy meals (for breakfast, lunch, or dinner) are welcome.

Some other problems I've been having while trying to transition into the Primal lifestyle are:

1. Sleep habits - Right now I need to get up at 6. That gives me enough time to prepare breakfast, get ready for school, and do some sprints (Primal Law # 5). I'm having massive problems though getting enough sleep, and when 6 o'clock rolls around I can't get out of bed and miss out on my sprints and even being able to make breakfast. I've been trying to get to bed around 10 so I can get 8 hours of sleep, but often times I have distractions (family moving around making noise) and only get light sleep.

2. For some reason I have never liked vegetables. I can't stand the taste of most vegetables despite having a massive desire to like them. I really want to enjoy eating vegetables in abundance.

Any suggestions and advice would be much appreciated! Thank you all!

jspegel is offline Junior Member

I do not like veggies either. I bought a champion juicer and now I just get my veggies that way. I juice