Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Food Advice for a Low Meat Eater page

caeliumspecto is offline Junior Member

Food Advice for a Low Meat Eater

Primal Fuel
    Okay, so I think going primal is pretty interesting. I am hypoglycemic (my blood sugar frequently drops, but does not spike), lactose intolerant, and very slightly bipolar, so the primal diet seems to work well with my body. The idea of stabilizing my blood sugar and hormones sounds great.

However, I am in college and cannot afford ethically/sustainably/naturally produced meat. I don't mind eating small portions of meat a few times a week, but I really don't want to eat meat in large quantities because it wastes natural resources. I need a good alternative source of protein. So far, I've been loading up on nuts and eggs.

Are there any other suggestions? Is quinoa okay? Beans in moderation? Lentils?

I'm just starting out, so I hope someone can give me advice on this.

*EDIT*
    Also, greek yogurt doesn't seem to bother me since the cultures break down the lactose.

dado Guest
    i give you advice to eat more meat

Dave RN is offline Senior Member
    You need to decide if you want to save a cow or regain your health.

I personally picked my health over the cows well being.

ChefGrok is offline Senior Member
    If you are aware of the PB, then you should know you should be eating meats and their fats accordingly. Eat Fat. Period. It will save your life, and when your wafish friends ask you how you became so ripped, you can say... "bacon fat". They will admire (hate) you.

kenn is offline Senior Member
    Starting Date: Dec 18, 2010
    Starting Weight: 294 pounds
    Current Weight: 235 pounds
    Goal Weight: 195 pounds

BestBetter is offline Senior Member