Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Meals for Grok's poorhouse page

MilwaukeeZack is offline Junior Member

Meals for Grok's poorhouse

Primal Fuel
    Hey everyone. I'm pretty new to the whole PB (only at it about a week or so now) and was wondering if anyone had any tips on good nutritious ingredients for breakfasts/salads/dinners/snacks that tend to be pretty cheap at the grocery store. I'm a full time worker, yet a full time student about a year away from my degree and I don't have the largest budget for meals so I try to buy food that doesn't go bad quickly and can last multiple meals.

If anybody has any suggestions I would appreciate it. Look forward to getting involved on this forum regularly as I see a lot of people here are quite serious with and quite pleased with the PB. Like I said, I've only been at it a week but am both amazed that I've had the willpower to stay away from carbs (I've never been known for my willpower, plus one of my jobs is managing a sandwich shop) and amazed that in a week I can feel a noticeable difference in my mind and body health.

Adrianag is offline Senior Member
    Trader Joe's has green and red thai curried tuna in pouches for $1.50. Really good stuff.
    http://westcoastcrafty.wordpress.com...ing-tjs-style/
    Last edited by Adrianag; 12-08-2011 at 08:28 PM.

bloodorchid is online now Senior Member
    the holy trinity of cheap foods around here are canned tuna, eggs & large cheap roasts that can last for many meals

whole chickens are cheap and can last, frozen veggies, in-season fruit and vegetables
    beautiful
    yeah you are

I mean there's so many ants in my eyes! And there are so many TVs, microwaves, radios... I think, I can't, I'm not 100% sure what we have here in stock.. I don't know because I can't see anything! Our prices, I hope, aren't too low!

Chochobo is offline Senior Member
    IF is free