Thread: Wieght Gain after 10 days of Primal page

shanadian Guest

Primal Fuel

So I'm a newbie and have been eating Primal for 10 days now. I've been following the guidelines fairly closely, and while I am trying very hard not to be a slave to the scale, I stepped on it this morning and found I'd gained 2 pounds, which is rather disappointing, as I'd suspect the biggest weight drop to be in the first couple of weeks and my weight had been holding steady for the last two months, so this is a bit strange, I'm not the type that fluctuates very much from day to day.

Any tips? thoughts? comments? I just don't want to get discouraged so early on in the transition.

BarbeyGirl is offline Senior Member

How about size? Do you notice a difference in measurements and/or clothing fit?

Nightlife ~ Chronicles of Less Urban Living, Fresh from In the Night Farm ~ Idaho's Primal Farm! http://inthenightlife.wordpress.com/

Latest post: Stop Being Stupid

chima_p is offline Senior Member

Not enough info.

M or F, height, BF%, age, exercise, what do you eat.

I am willing to bet female, over 40, under 5'4.

shanadian Guest

Oh sorry, info:

Female, 29 yo, height 5'5, 178 lbs, body fat? (last time I had it done was in Sept 09 and it was 29% I think)

Exercise: Before Primal, heavy on cardio and some strength, but basically have replaced that with P90X Classic (just about to start week 4) and that's all I can commit to now (living in freezing Canada and writing thesis not conducive to walking outside very much!)

Food:

Breakfast = 3 egg omelet or unsweetened almond milk shake with protein powder

Lunch = Homemade salmon cake (with egg, ground almond, celery onions) and 2/3 cup of vegetables

Or something like Mark's big ass salad with 3 oz of chicken

Dinner = 4 - 5 oz of ground lamb, or beef meatballs, or a sausage and a pretty substantial vegetable salad

Snacks = Brazil nuts, almonds, a little bit of cheese and/or an apple...snacks have been pretty minimal.